~*~CRY BABY~*CRY BABY~*~
At 2006-05-31 on 12:31 a.m.

I had a melt down this Sunday which is not normal for me-it takes a lot for me to whine about something and actually cry over-it might happen a few times a year which I think is a good thing-it cleans the soul and lets you get things out in the open...
Nothing major happened-just was disappointed!!!

Friday Night was normal-went out to eat and drove around to look at some Vans-didnt see anything I liked-Saturday we went and looked at more Vans and I found one that we liked and did all the paper work etc....I GOT A NEW USED VAN-YEAHHHHH-and it has leather seats and a power sunroof :) 2 things I have always wanted in a car/van and it was hot as hell this weekend and I found out quick maybe leather isnt better-it burned my buns and made my thighs sweat-grossssss- LOL-now i need to figure out what all the buttons are for and how they work...
Then comes Sunday-the concert day-TIM AND FAITH-I have been waiting months for this day-have I said lately how much I LOVE THEM?!-WELLLL I DO!! :)
Wes called his dad up that morning(he stayed at a friends house)and said he was on his way home cause his check engine light came on-so they worked on that in the morning and i slept in and husband came in there around noon and woke me up to tell me he wasnt going to the concert-WHATTTTTTTTTTTTTTT-WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYY-YOU ALWAYS DO THIS TO MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE-ETC......thats when the tears started and didnt stop and then everybody started yelling at one another-it wasnt nice-Doug was on my side-this time-and told his dad that he did always back out on things that I planned for us to do-go doug doug-then he started yelling at doug and they went at it and then Wes started yelling at us to shut it up etc....my boy actually said a cuss word in front of us for the first time ;*( well as an adult(he use to say it a lot when he was lil) :) he told all of us to shut the "HELL" up-lol-is hell still a cuss word?! and he told his dad he should go and hubby came into the bedroom and asked what time it started and i told him i didnt want him to go now-hummmmmmm!!!! My face was swollen-i couldnt breath-my head was killing me from crying and i thanked him for causing all of this!!!
So i had to spend all afternoon trying to give his ticket away and nobody wanted to go,Doug and his friend Diana were using the other 2 tickets and I asked Diana's mom Barbie to go and she was so damn excited so we did have a good time-although my head was killing me all night and the concert was FREAK'N FANTASTIC!!!! Doug and I wanted to go again Monday night cause they had great floor seats available but we had to go back to the dealership to pick up the van and finish the paper work etc...I AM IN LOVE WITH TIM MCGRAW AND FAITH HILL!! They are so great together and their show was wonderful-our pictures didnt really turn out that great since we were sitting way up top but thats ok!!!

Dont get my hubby wrong-he is a great guy and likes to have fun but when it seems to be things that im really looking forward too he backs out of at the last second-grrrr-like when we went on our cruise in Dec. i looked for weeks for something to wear for formal night and at the last second he said he didnt want to go-i never got to show him my pretty outfit i bought and returned it to the store and i watched all the other couples dressed up enjoying thier night and i didnt complain.....i just think with his health issues and my back problems and looking for a van and dealing with car salesman for a few days-that in its self is enough to make a grown person cry...anyway alls well that ends well-i wrote him an apology note for me breaking down and put it in his lunch today and thanked him for my new van!!! and me and doug,diana and barbie had a great time seeing Tim(come to mama already shizzzzzz)and Faith(she is so beautiful)and my cheap ass broke down and bought a $35 t-shirt and doug a $10 poster and $5 baseball braclet(for tug mcgraw cancer reserch)--concerts are expensive!!! :)

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland