DR. MCDREAMY
At 2006-08-23 on 1:34 a.m.

I totally forgot that today was my appt. to see the neurosurgeon for my back-I woke up early to try and make Wes a appt. and they couldnt see him until Wed. morning so I kept my appt...
I made it to my appt.and filled out the tons of paper work and sat there forever to be called back-the office was really nice and huge-they call me back and before i was put in a room they send me to pay for my visit-they want that money upfront-losers-so i get to my room and sit there forever again-my appt. was at 10:30 am-the dr. came to my room at 12:35-no wonder peeps need back surgery sitting all that time in them chairs but his office did have a fabulous view of downtown and the river...Well the doc came in and he was tall dark and handsome-he kind of looked like Bob Sagat who isnt cute at all to me and annoys me but the doc was cute ;) and nice :) he asked all the ?'s about how i hurt my back etc...ummm I didnt do anything to it its just god awful on its own and runs in the family....He then had me do some balance and walking test-he said walk a straight line and i said yeahhh im the most pigeon toed person ever i cant walk a straight line if i wanted to and he laughed-then he said do the drunk driving walking test and i started to do it and he said i didnt even have to show you how to do it-have you been a drunk driver before-hahahah-i said no i just watch a lot of COPS!!!! Then he told me to get on the table(okkkkk-oh not that way)and he started to life my leg to feel its strength etc...and i forgot to shave so it was a lil shaggy because my legs have started to peel real bad from my sunburn-the good ole doc says to me "looks like somebody has a sunburn"!!!! and my reply to him-i never thought i would ever really get to say this to a dr. i said "it doesnt take a brain surgeon to figure that out" lmao hahahahah get it-he's a brain surgeon...I had him laughing once again ;)
His suggestion-BACK SURGERY!!!! I was like whats my other options before we go down that road-he said i could try PT and injections and accupuncture which he said he is a fan of-I told him i would try all of those first and then surgery and he kept talking about the surgery that the way he does it is minimal invasive back surgery and that i would go home the same day and feel better right away but that i just couldnt lift anything for 6 weeks...so we'll see which way i chose to go...
ahhhhhh my lil dr. mcdreamy ahhhhhhh ;)
Im proud of myself for choosing the conservative way first and not falling into the scappel hands of the dr. just yet :)

Back to the drs. in the morning for my wes wes-we joke that he has a big worm in his stomach now saying "feed me feed me" like that flower from lil shops of horror...

i swear my entrys are like writing a medical journal-we suck!! :)~***

p.s.that john karr dude is one creepy dude whether he did it or not!! nicholas cage could play him in a movie!!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland