~STOOPID GURL~
At 2007-04-24 on 12:27 a.m.

I was a bad girl this weekend and today-i way over did it and now im paying the price-im sooooo sore and worn out-my legs feel like i've been walking in thick mud...

Friday me and hubby went and picked up dinner and brought it home-he even bought me 2 chocolate covered strawberrys-this man has been wonderful and is a keeper(i need to bookmark this and remind myself when im hate'n on him)...

Saturday we kind of slept and lounged all day...

then comes Sunday~it was beautiful weather and we were going stir crazy so we went to the BOAT SHOW to look at boats-durrr-and there were tons of them and it was a much bigger event then what we thought and it was nice to get out but i did my first ton of walking which at the time really didnt bother me but slowly it caught up with me and i said okkkk time to go-and note to SandyZ-i was walking up hill/downhill/uneven sidewalks etc...walking downhill hurt the most!!!
i know not smart but if it hurt at the time i wouldnt of done it and i did take my time...and i even got some rosey cheeks and nose with the sunshine :)
My dr. told me I could walk and boy did I-too much...then we left and walked around Sams-I came home and crashed...

Monday~I was sleeping soooo good-late-when my parents kept calling and i didnt pick up cause i was in a deep sleep-and doug was too-he had a busy weekend-so my parents called hubbys cell phone and asked where i was and he said i was probably still alseep cause of all the walking i had done etc...so I had to get up and they came over and brought me some cute flowers and a getwell balloon-very nice :)
they are so funny and such dorks-my daddy still calls me lil girl or sugarbear and he kepts asking me why my lips were purple after my surgery and why they couldnt find blood in my veins-like i dont know-my body is just stoopid like that...and then we had to sit on the couch while he watched raging bull on tv and he had to explain everything about robert deniro to us-goshhhhh nit wit!!! thats his other favorite word!!! they left and I drove for the first time since my surgery to the library which is just right around the block from me then i said what the heck and drove to take back a shirt i bought for hubby and went and bought some craft stuff at Michaels and now i am cooked-im DONE-my body is killing me and calling out to me to slow down and i am-atleast for the next few days-its hard to keep a old horse down i guess and i can only watch so much reality tv-not really that never gets old to me!!! :)~the back doesnt hurt-its the legs and body....dont laugh too hard-this is the lil culprit that is causing ruckus in my life-doenst look all that big but it has a big bite...they removed a back disc from this lil cut-amazing!!
my incision-my battle scar-doug says its pathetic!! lol whateverrrrrr

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland