ANOTHER SAD DAY........
At 2007-11-06 on 2:05 a.m.

Is it possiable to just erase a whole year and start all over?! yeaaaa I didnt think so!

I was talking to my mom this evening around 5pm while I was cooking dinner and then she called me back around 6pm and said that Granddaddy Dave had just died at 5:30pm at home-now he wasnt our granddaddy for real but he treated my family as family-he is my ex sis in laws granddaddy and my niece and nephew Bailey and Daultons great granddaddy-we were always invited over to Dave's and Mama Joys house all the time even after my brother and Lorrie got a divorce-Dave and Mama Joy are the kind of grandparents you hope your kids have-I remember the first time we went over to their house as the new inlaws Wes threw up all over their yard and we had to leave-we were so embarrased but they didnt care...Mama Joy LOVESSSSSSSS my husband,she loves me and the boys too but she loves my hubby...They still liked my brother too and wished Lorrie had stayed with him-their house was always filled with family and they would give tons of hugs which never happens between my parents...Dave was a HUGE FLORIDA GATOR FAN and supporter-thier grandson played for them...Everytime we went over we always wore our FLORIDA STATE stuff and we teased one another-thier house was fun-they had a trampoline,pool table,inground pool with slide and diving board so all the kids loved going over there...Mama Joy loved it when my mom watched Bailey and Daulton during the summers and would bring them over to swim...

The poor guy had been sick for years with cancer and he fought it and still went to work everyday even though he was retired after many years in the service and then civil service-he was a smart man-he finally gave up and refused to go to the hospital in his last days-he died in his favorite chair tonight at home...I started bawling when my mom told me that he left a envelope with Daultons name on it with money in it and a note to Lorrie to go buy Daulton a suit cause he wants Daulton to be a pallbearer :*)
The kids are crushed my mom said...My Doug alwys said now what are they to me-cause he swore they were his grandparents-he actually said that tonight when i told him-my kids have hardly any family and Dave and Joy made them feel like part of theirs!! RIP GRANDDADDY DAVE~GO GATORS ;)

On another worry note-my husbands stepdad is having surgery tomorrow-he has been battling cancer all year and they thought it was in remission but Sunday he couldnt stand up or walk so they took him to the hospital and found out the cancer is wrapped all around his spine now so they are going to try and help him out tomorrow-so blessings go out to Ben-he was more of a father to my husband then his real dad....

This year needs to get over with already-geessshhh-without anymore death or drama or illnesses!!!!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland