OoPpSs
At 2008-03-03 on 1:16 p.m.

Like Urkle use to say "DID I DO THAT?"!!!

Yesterday I worked most the day outside planting all my new flowers we bought on Saturday and everything was going ok-i was in my own lil zone and doing it all by myself :) This year I even put down that black paper stuff that weeds arent suppose to grow thru for 20 years guarantee(yea right)(im trying to keep my neighbors from bitching at me for one lil weed they might see...

Well it was a total work out and my body is paying for it-I havent done that much bending and pulling since I had my back surgery and im paying for it today-i even had a lil stool to sit on when i was working and that helped a lot but it still is killing me-I even wore a bathing suit top and didnt get a bit of sun :(

Nosey Velma did come out and asked me what I was planting and said it looked good but she did have to throw in one jab-"I HOPE THOSE WILL GROW THERE-THEY MIGHT NEED SOME SHADE"! My reply was well thats why I buy at Loews cause they are guranteed for a year and if they die I'll buy something else---so shut the fuck up and get in your car<----I really didnt say the latter but I did in my brain :)~

I had 2 plants left to plant-2 pretty Hibiscus and we have one of those power generators in our yard-part of it is in our yard and the other is in our drunk neighbors and everone around here has plants or shrubs planted around theres to try and hide it-we use to have this lil palm bushes but my husband and sons are the kind who mow over everything thinking its a freakin weed so they only lasted about a year-well by that time wes was home from his camping trip(he had a blast),Doug was outside cause Erin just pulled up,hubby came out with Bo and they all started throwing around the football and I told one of them to come over plant these plants for me cause with my luck I will hit some kind of power line and die and they just laughed and said im not doing-hubby reminded me that we did have plnats there before and i was scared but laughing so I started digging and i came across what i thought was a root so what did my blind ass do-i cut it with my root cutters and it was a wire-I said HOLY SHITTTT and they all came running over there-Hubby was like girlllll you could of died,wes was calling me a retard and idiot,doug and erin was dying laughing-wes's first thing was to run in to see if we had power and internet/cable which we did-hubby said it was a cable line-not ours-ooppss-i covered that shit up faster then a dog burying a bone and put leaves back on it like it was before i started digging-i kept looking down the street to see if people were coming out of their homes to see if anything was going on-i didnt know if I cut everybodys cable line or caused a blackout-i kow its not funny but it was funny as hell cause that is my luck 100% I am such a clutz...I try and do good but something always goes wrong-im hoping it was an old cable wire cause they did re-wire ours last year...but im alive and after the fact and name calling it was funny as heck...

Now i have to take my sore ass body to buy groceries-ugh-plus i've got the curse which once again is horriable,im suprise i have any blood left in me-tmi-but thats the life of patti!!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland