R.I.P. BENNY
At 2008-03-22 on 1:26 p.m.

I was talking online with April last night and she said the nurse said that Ben had least then 24 hours and 2 of her sons were at hospice with her because they were going to get up around 1am to drive to South Carolina to drop off some of her son Johns stuff-he is a marine-so I said well im coming up there to stay with you and of coarse she said she would love for me to but didnt want to bother me and I told her I WANTED TO! I get there around 1:10am and John is waiting at the door at hospice and said Ben is passing now-it get to the room and April is laying in bed with Ben holding him and the nurse is in there with her and her 2 youngest sons were sleeping-we wake them up and we're all holding onto Ben and then thier daughter Aimee just walked in from McDonalds(she's only 16)and as soon as she got to her daddy he took his last breathe at 1:15am and was pronounced dead at 1:16am...

I must say I didnt have time to be scared and it was my first time seeing someone die and THANK GOD Ben went peaceful and was surrounded by his wife and kids(most of them)-there was ton of tears but laughter too and hopsice was great and told us to take our time with him as long as we wanted-I got my husband up there and he kissed his stepdad on the head and held his hand for awhile and I talked to his oldest son by his first marriage-he actually wanted to talk to me-and he and I and hubby agreed we are happy its over for thier dads sake!
The cancer cant hurt him anymore!

April didnt want to go home last night(I dont think she has been home for the 15 days that Ben has been in Hospice)so they have a hotel room near their home until tomorrow-she just cant go inside thier home without him there yet and she needs major rest...Her and her kids did a amazing job taking care of Ben thru his battle...Not sure when the funural will be...

We didnt get home until 7am and im still running around-I have to go pick up Dougs b/day cake in a second-my baby is going to be 21 tomorrow :*) and then we're suppose to go out to dinner tonight with him and his girlfriend and her mom(who we havent met yet)-not the best timing but what can you do?!

Thanks to everyone for their support once again-ya'll are amazing buddies and damn it im tired of all of this drama this past year-its like what is going on in our life-geeshhhh

a special hug goes out to "Y"-Im so sorry and shocked...hang in there

hugs Patti

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland