SOAKED TO THE BONE!!!!
At 2005-08-24 on 10:45 a.m.

I got caught in a major rain storm this afternoon and got drenched and i was having a good hair day-that never happens-I went to my dr. appt.(more on that later)and when i came out it was storming an lightning real bad-we so needed the rain too so no complaints about that-we'll he slacked off just a lil and my car was parked right by the door so i got in the car pretty good without hardly getting wet,so i just sat in the car for awhile to let the rain die down cause it was really hard to see outside-then i drove over to the gas station next door to put some gas into dougs car-didnt feel like playing muscial cars this morning and his gets good gas millage-i tried to pay at the pump but it wouldnt take my credit/debit cards and it kept saying please see the cashier and by then it was really pouring and lightning and i said the hell with and just left and went to another gas staion on the way home and soon as a stepped out of the car i got hit with a gust of wind filled with buckets of rain-i was drenched-lol-i did get gas and then i had to find some paper towels so i could dry off my face and glasses and after that i just parked the car for awhile like a ton of other people plus there was firetrucks and police cars going in every direction-so i sat in the car and finally it let up enough that i felt safe driving but the roads were flooded and people were driving really slow-when i got over the bridge by our house a jeep just wrapped itself around a couple of trees but i finally made it home to find my poor dog scared to death-he hates storms!!!

Drs. appt.~grrrrrr I CANT STAND MY DOCTOR ANYMORE~and i dont think she likes me either-first off im tired of waiting at least 2 hours to be seen each time and thats just outside in the waiting room-so i get there and her nurse is what are you here for and i said i think she was going to do my yearly check up-woman stuff-and she said noooooo she usually does those in her morning appts.-so none of that got done-waste of time-but we kind of got in to it-she asked me how i was doing and all and i told her my dizziness was really getting bad and the headrush i have and the eletric shock/static feeling i have in the back right side of my brain is still really bad-etc...and i told her the last time i was there she only gave me 30 pills of my meds when she usually gives me 60 and she got nasty and told me when she agreed to see me she told me she wasnt going to give me more or up my meds and i was like you didnt-you shorted me of what you usually give me and she said she would have to call the pharmacy to check it out and i said good go call them now,heres the number-the meds that i am on is a narcotic and it is the ONLY thing that has brought me any relief and i take it twice a day at a very low dose and she is treating me like im a drug dealer selling my meds on the street...she said if i couldnt find another med that helps me then i should fins another dr. that would give it to me-BITCH-and i told her then find out exactly what is causing my problem and get me on the right meds but right now this is the only thing that helps me and we went around and around a few times and she said i needed to go see somebody i could talk to-meaning a physcho dr.~YEAH RIGHT~I did that before when i first went and saw her a year ago and they said i was just fine....well she left the room and set me up to have a mri and she did give me my 60 pills-I TOLD YOU I WAS RIGHT!!!! And tomorrow i go to the ortho dr. for my shoulder and i still need to see a neuro dr. and then im going to try and go back to my old dr. that i loved and had to stop going to cause our insurance changed!!!! grrrrr but on a positive note-i lost another 2 pounds from last month-every little bit helps and I asked the nurse to see how tall i am and i have been short changing me-i always say im 5'4 maybe 5'5 but evrybody else said im taller-i am-lol-im 5'6 1/2..lol

I came home and made some good spaghetti and meatballs and probably gained my 2 pounds back...Then came the gang-our house has turned into a hangout-goooooooo awayyyyyyyyyy-my favorite shows come on tonight!!! lol

Wes dropped a class yesterday-lol-he didnt like the teacher at all-the first thing she said to the class was she has medical problems and cant remember things that well cause she got struck by lightning-lmao-i swear that boy gets the worst professers/teachers and she gave them 6 pages of homework on the first night and told them they needed to buy all this extra stuff for their computers and wes said im not in the mood for this woman just yet and dropped it until a later time...

I called my mom tonight and she was kind of stand offish-i kind of thought she would be but oh welllll get over it-i mentioned before that my husband was going to go over there on sunday to put together her new big entertainment system but he was too tired and was sick on his stomach-the poor man is dead tired and he got up saturday morning at 4am to go fishing with a friend at work-he really didnt want to go but the guy has never taken his boat offshore and wanted my husband and wes to show him were to go-so he was worn out from that too-wellll anyway my mom said that whould would pay my husband if he would put together that thing and then she called late sunday night and said she couldnt pay him until next/this week-so she was thinking that my husband was mad about that and that is why he backed out of putting it together-my husband is not like that at all-he doesnt want her money and that pissed me off-and when i was on the phone with her my husband didnt know what she said and he told me to tell her hi and i said no-she is mad at you and i told him what she said-and she was like pattttttti dont tell him that!!! ohhhh you can tell me but you dont think im going to say anything to him about it??!! i love stirring the pot ;)

the gang left and i got to watch my BB6 and RW tonight and now my tummy hurts...and we have a new storm brewing out in the ocean that we have to keep our eye on and YESSSSSSSS our FSU Seminoles get to keep using their name and mascot....GOOOO NOLESSS!!---->

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland