THIS IS SO DAMN HARD.......
At 2006-06-28 on 1:46 p.m.

Im falling to pieces and I didnt want that to happen-I told my husband if he gets nervous then im going to get nervous and then me and the boys get this email from him this morning-its a private email and its breaking my heart right now-but i have to share it to show how wonderful my husband is the "SIMPLE MAN" who never had anything and has always had to battle for everything he has had-its so hard for me to understand why such a great person has to suffer so much?!
iI LOVE MY HUSBAND AND OUR LIFE AND I KNOW HE LOVES US!!! Please tell your love ones how much you care for them!!! Patti
my email from my husband and the boys dad!!!! WE LOVE YOU BABE AND YOU WILL BE FINE!!!

Hi,

I wanted to send this to you understanding that tomorrow should be fine. The things I
need to say I want to say no matter what happens. We are a family and I love each
of you with every part of my being. There were times in my life where I wanted to give
up but it was very important to me as a teenager to find a loving wife and raise a family
trying to make sure that they received the love that I didn't. I am proud to say that this
has been accomplished in my eyes.

I have a wonderful wife who has spent her life making sure she was there from the time
you were born and still cares for you as much today. She has sacrificed many experiences
other moms have had but I know she believes it was worth it. The joy she has had raising
the two of you is in describable. I am happy for all the times we have had together, I fell
in love and she became my best friend. I am proud to have her as a wife.

Wes, sorry for the name but I wanted to have a family where my name lived on and it was
normal. Not like the disfunctional group I grew up with. From the day you were born to this
very second I couldn't be prouder. You are a fine young man who is trying to make a future
for himself. You have done well in school, athletics, fishing and everything you have tried. The
excitement you would have after a day of fishing telling me all about the ones that got away
was great. Even the times we went fishing and you would always keep score making sure to
keep ahead of "Dad". You would work so hard and fish all day sweating, not eating just trying
to catch the big one. I will say take care of yourself starting today. It is important that your
body be treated right so you can live to be 100 and have all the grand kids and great grand
kids you deserve.

Doug, you were named after the person that helped me make it through the toughest times
but who's time was cut short. Not to be redundant but you to from the day you were born up
to the very second you read this have made me proud and you are also a fine young man. You
have done well in school, athletics and everything you have ever tried. I remember the time (s)
when you would wear your power ranger cloths and do your power ranger pose with that smile
of yours. You would crash into the cars or just say "WHAT". Even now we still see that smile come
out at times. I will say take care of yourself starting today. It is important that your body be
treated right so you can live to be 100 and have all the grand kids and great grand kids you
deserve.

For the four of us, I just want you to know that as we go through what we know as life enjoy
it. We do have to make some life style changes which will be a little hard but our bodies can't
take what we are doing to them. That can start today, once you get behind like I have it is very
hard to catch up. We are a family and will stick together through anything.

I Love You All!

Your Husband and Dad

P.S. It is just as the song says. Mama told me when I was young
Come sit beside me, my only son
And listen closely to what I say.
And if you do this
It will help you some sunny day.
Take your time... dont live too fast,
Troubles will come and they will pass.
Go find a woman and youll find love,
And dont forget son,
There is someone up above.

And be a simple kind of man.
Be something you love and understand.
Be a simple kind of man.
Wont you do this for me son,
If you can?

Forget your lust for the rich mans gold
All that you need is in your soul,
And you can do this if you try.
All that I want for you my son,
Is to be satisfied.

Boy, dont you worry... youll find yourself.
Follow you heart and nothing else.
And you can do this if you try.
All I want for you my son,
Is to be satisfied.


back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland