THIS AND THAT ENTRY
At 2007-01-29 on 9:27 p.m.

First off its freezzzzzing here in Florida but it only last like 2 days so I can deal with it...Do people who live in this kind of weather(cold) have to protect your pipes and plants like we're suppose to in the south?? We have to cover our plants,make our pipes outside drip and/or wrap them etc...just something else to worry about...

Well oldest son got his dream truck this Saturday-a Ford F150 ext.cab-its not new-its a 1999 but it only has 61,000 which isnt too bad especially for a truck-he is one happy boy/man and yes his daddy bought it for him...Doug got his car of choice last year when we re-financed our house-a gt mustang-and Wes had a nice older Explorer with 200,000 miles and he had a long drive to school etc.. so he was due and now that he can drive again and needs to get another job and hubby sold Wes's suv when he broke his leg he knew he had to get him something...Hubby actual wants to give Wes his SUV and keep the truck but that aint happening ;) NOOOOOOOO in no-way are we rich or have a ton of money-that is the one thing we have bought for our boys that has cost a lot-they pay for everything else-insurance,cell phones,thier toys etc...more importanly they have always payed for their own college/books both refuse to take out student loans-they want to have it all payed for when they are done and not owe anything...

I had my appt. with my Neuro dr. today and it went fine and since the new meds seem to be working better for me I dont have to go back for 6 months unless I have problems...then while I was at the hospital I had the xrays done on my back and the guy that did it was CREEEEPY as hell and he wouldnt shut up-i wanted to run from there quick...I was hoping to have a woman do it-its like i had to finish his words for him cause he kept forgetting what he was trying to say and when I wa pulling down my jeans he was kind of standing there watching holding up a blanket around me-i was thinking leave me a lone dude i can do it myself without you standing near me....he gave me a suggestion card for me to send back into the hospital with his name on it asking how he did-im sending it back saying he was a creepy ass MF...lol...

AWWWWWWWWWW-this really brings tears to my eyes-today my husband FINALLY got his wedding ring re-sized and is able to wear it now and this makes us both so happy...March 15th will be 2 years or is it 3 now? that he was almost killed when he was working on his boat and the jack kicked out from the boat and the boat fell on his left arm and crushed his left hand-came this close - from landing on his head and chest...ok i dont want to talk about it at all cause this will bring all my panic attacks back etc....but YEAHHHHHH he can wear his ring again...he came home and said "Missy"(thats what him and Doug call me-why I dont know) :) he said come put my wedding ring back on me like you did when we got married :*) and I did!!! we're official again with 2 ringed hubby and missy :)

my doug doug is out running in the cold night air trying to get in shape to run the GATE RIVER RUN-I think its a 15k run and doug isnt a long distances runner at all but he is running/walking in it in honor of his friend Austin who died of brain cancer late last year!! :*)

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland