COLTS/BUGS/CHAIRS/OLD FRIENDS
At 2007-02-05 on 1:07 p.m.

YEAHHH THE COLTS WON :) I thought it was a good game and the commercials were ok in the beginning then got boring in the end...I like the Rock/Paper/Scissors Budwiser beer one and Budwiser had other funny ones and I liked the Blockbuster animal one and the Snickers one was funny too...I thought Billy Joel sounded good and Prince souded really good and it seemed like he was singing live-not lip syncing...

I was pretty much sick the whole evening with a tummy virus so all the good food I bought didnt get eaten by me and what I did eat went right thru me...I think a cold is catching up with us too-hubby was spraying his throat this morning and sounded bad...

I had to get my teeth cleaned today and it wasnt that bad-and I also saw what my teeth would look like with the veneers but for 4 teeth its over $3600 and she said I still would have to watch what I eat since they can chip easy and they usually only last 7 to 10 years and insurance doesnt cover it plus its a quick fix to having pretty front teeth...or should I go with braces that would probably cost less and make all my teeth straight and maybe help my horriable TMJ...im so torn about what I should do-I cant make decisions for myself-I suck...I guess I ought to make an appt. to go see a Ortho and see what they say about braces and what kind of results i'll get then decide...but atleast my teffers are clean for the next 6 months-that to me is worse then having dental work done...

I need a nap-my back is killing me from sitting in that dental chair so long and my tummy is rumbly for being empty so long-i feel like some cereal or oatmeal for lunch :)~*

Saturday we had a busy day-went to my parents to dropp off some mail my mom still gets here and then we went to our fav. funiture store to look for some chairs since we've got a new couch being built for us and we didnt find anything we liked...after we left there on the way back we drove by the cemetary where Hubbys bestfriend Doug is buried(yes that is who our Doug is named after)we havent been in years to see his grave but we found it-we knew it was somewhere near a big oak tree cause he use to like watching squirrels play...he was 17 when he died and was buried the day before his 18th b/day-sooooo sad and his funural was huge...In some ways me and hubby regret naming our son after Doug cause everytime he gets sick we cant help but think about Dougs death...Our Doug had so many features like the other Doug did when he was young-it was scary in a neat/good way-wild hair,the lil gap between the front teeth,both wore a fake lil daniel boone coon hat around and both were quiet but soooo wild when they got around thier friends...We also found hubbys uncles grave-I actually found it-longggg story there on that one as is all the other family memebers death of my hubbys family-poor guy has been thru hell with his family....but it was really nice going to the gravesite and seeing our long lost friend again-just makes you wonder if he knew we were there?!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland