APRIL 11th
At 2007-03-15 on 9:51 p.m.

April the 11th I have surgery on my back~my first time ever under the knife(besides child birth of coarse)and I didnt have c-sections....grrrrr
but im being positive about it-last year when the dr. wanted to do it I wasnt going to be put to sleep cuase it wasnt that bad I would of had like a local block but now since my skiing/falling accident im all screwed up...my disc use to be just pushed to the left side a lil and sitting on a nerve-now its pushed pretty much all the way thru and sitting on my major nerve-I might not get rid of the all the numbness in my left foot after surgery since there is nerve damage already done...I go and have all my pre-op stuff done on April 2nd and I cant do anything at all for awhile which brought laughs to my family when I told them I couldnt sweep or mop-their words like you do it now har har-who else does it smart asses and I cant walk my big boy Bo-their lives are going to be turned upside down not having their mama/wife taken care of them...I might be able to drive after a week more likely 2 I cant do re-hab until like 6 months but between that time i can walk and maybe swim...The surgery itself doesnt scare me its being put to sleep that scares the heck out of me and of coarse everybody says it all happens so fast that I wont have time to be scared but I know I will be...If all goes well I get to come home the same day unless they puncture my spinal fluid which can happen then I would have to stay the night or a few days...

In other news today was the 3 year mark that my hubby was almost killed in a boating accident-he and I was in the trauma unit at this time 3 years ago and thats all im going to say about it cause it still haunts me...

and more news-my Aunt Jeans husband was FINALLY arrested last night for domestic violence-she is lucky to be alive and thats all I can say about that too cause we cant let anybody know where she is and her ass better not go back to him EVER!!! And I hope she can get herself clean from the booze which we all think is what kept her alive dealing with all his bullshit...They had to give me all their cell #'s last night incase something should happen to them while they were getting all her stuff out of the house....

Tomorrow I go see the Ortho dr. about braces-im sooooo tired of going to drs. and family stress-i havent been able to sleep at all,either has my mom or my cousins...and I finally did get a haircut tonight-yeahhhh-atleast something feels right!! :)
peace out

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland