TOMORROW IS THE DAY~YIKES
At 2007-04-10 on 3:07 p.m.

Thanks everyone for the well wishes and blessings and good vibes for my surgery tomorrow-it means the world to me and really does help the nerves-well somewhat ;)

the procedure I am having is called LUMBAR LAMINECTOMY...I have to be at the hospital at 7am and my surgery is anywhere around 10am-11am and it should last about 2 hours and I should come home the same day if all goes well-they dont keep you in the hospital overnight for jack these days...

The hardest part is going to be for me to not drink or eat anything after midnight-once someone tells me i cant do something the demons in my head plays mind games on me and makes me think about doing it :)~ Im suppose to take my normal meds in the morning with just a sip of water... Im thinking i might just wear my comfy pjs to the hospital with my croc shoes cause im not going to feel like being all dress cute after surgery and my drive home..my pjs have my favorite sock monkeys on them so they will bring me peace!! yea im 42 but its ok to be babys once in awhile ;)

i will post and update when i can-might be tomorrow-its hard to stay away from DL....peace out and remember its not good bye~its see ya later!!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland