WHAT HURTS THE MOST
At 2007-04-18 on 10:33 a.m.

UGHHHH sneezing after back surgery sucks-im sure its like if a woman just had a c-section but with this it feels like your spine just broke in half even if you try and brace yourself...There is a huge forest fire burning in Georgia and all the smoke is feeling up our Florida air and it stinks so bad and is making me sneeze and feel blahhh...

The past couple of nights I havent felt all that great-the legs just wear out too quick-i miss my baths :*( my hands are a nice greenish/yellow with a slight hint of brown where the IVs were attempted to go in but actually i havent really whinned much as hubby would say "I COWGIRLED UP"!!! you dont know the pleasure i get telling him to "COWBOY UP" when he hurts himself :)in a smartass way of coarse!! He actually has been great and is taking very good care of his baby girl!!

Doug just left to go to Atlanta for a few days with friends-they are going to watch the Braves/Cubs games the next few nights...

You know what else sucks-I wash my hair everyday and I havent been able to do that since my surgery and its driving me nuts-just every other day-its not a vanity thing cause i just pull it up anyway-its just my way of feeling clean since i have oily hair...grosssss and dropping the soap in the shower sucks too and trying not to get your incision wet too sucks-i cover it up so i've done pretty good at keeping dry-I didnt get stitches on the outside or staples-just on the inside and then that liquid sealer stuff on the outside and its keeping it closed really nice-so it feels and hubby checks it everyday for me...
im done complaining for the day-the bed is calling my name-no bed sores please :)

THANKS TO EVERYBODY FOR THIER KIND WORDS-I CANT SAY HOW MUCH I LUV MY DL SISTERS!! <3
Patti

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland