NEVER ENDING CYCLE
At 2007-05-02 on 12:08 a.m.

This sad life that my husband has had to live thru continues on thru out the next generation....

His nephew James "Jr." 23,killed himself and how did we find out about it???? By reading the death notices today-nice huh that your family cant even call and give you a heads up-and he died on the 25th but the service is tomorrow so they had plenty of time to contact us/him...we're in the phonebook!! My husband talked to Jrs. mom tonight-his sister in law Sandy and she said she didnt know how to reach us and my husband was like we're in the phone book and we have the same last name as you do....I cant even tell you how many of his relatives have killed themselves-the last was his oldest brother Herbert "Butch" which is Jrs dad,my husbands mom killed herself,several uncles,aunts etc...THAT IS WHY WE DIDNT BRING OUR KIDS AROUND THEM...the last time we did was at Christmas time years ago,Butch had to go to the hospital cause he took too many meds,his aunt was sprawled on the bathroom floor with her wrist slit and after that day my husband said no more-he went thru that all his life and he wasnt letting his kids see it and who does his family blame for him not coming around-ME-hello its not me its your messed up family trying to kill off yourselves...They treat me like im some goody goody who kept their brother/uncle/son away-nope people you did that to him and I do support him 100%...as sad as it is, I wont be going tomorrow with my husband-im done with them-the way they treated my husband when his brother died-they never told him when his viewing was or nothing cause at the time we couldnt help them pay for Butches funeral-my husband was a young man when his mother died(who I never got the chance to meet) and had to take out a loan to pay for his mothers funeral and his family was suppose to help pay for it and never did and it was expensive cause she killed herself in Calif. and had to be flown all the way back to Fl.etc...and my husband just let it go about the money cause he had to bury his mom but they dont even tell him when his brother is being cremated cause we couldnt help pay for half of it-my husband just had surgery,my oldest son was just about to graduate from high school and that is very expensive etc...we just paid our bills....grrrrr they drive me nuts with all that they have put my husband and their kids thru...His one uncle called his family into the living room and blew his head off in front of them-his boys were like 6,8,10 and me and my husband did a lot of things with them after that but the youngest one became like a baby again and had to wear diapers etc..he was totally destroyed by watching thier dad blow out his brains-of coarse it turned out that the military drs. were giving him way too many meds which didnt help with the suicide that runs in his family....and the drug use....How bad is this-when my husbands dad was dying and we went out to see him literly on his deathbed- when his nurse left for awhile my husbands brothers would take thier dads morphine? and would inject themselves with it-these are grown f'u men taking a dying mans drugs and thier kids are outside the house smoking weed....OMG do I have storys I could tell of the BS my husband has gone thru his life and damn it if i will sit around them while they treat us like the bad seeds of the family-not going to do it-not anymore-this is why our lil family is so close-even though i have my family its really just been me and hubby and the boys and I like it that way-if it means shielding them from that crap....I just hope now that when Jrs. son grows up he wont continue the cycle-and it will happen again-our niece Misty will probably be next and thats sad to say but thats how we've learn to deal with them-expect the worse but have hope that they will change!!!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland