~*~DR.PHIL~*~
At 2007-05-18 on 2:10 a.m.

Dr.Phil is having a primetime special tonight~Friday~ about a dad locking his son up in his room and only giving him a 2 liter bottle to use the bathroom in...
Why am I bringing this up?! This man is one of my sons friends uncle and my sons friends family didnt know this was going on which I can understand cause I have relatives I never see-Im thinking its my sons friends moms sister and her husband and thier son cause they have a different last name then my sons friend and the lady looks like my sons friends mom!!! Last year my son came home with a bunch of new t-shirts-the expensive kind that the boys like to wear that say funny stuff that you find at places like HOT TOPIC,PENNYS,KOHLS ETC...I asked him where he got all the t-shirts and he said his friend gave them to him cause his uncle called them and said he might be getting arrested and wanted to give them away-I think he ran his own business from his house and made the shirts or distributed them...I asked my son what did the guy do to go to jail and he said he thought it was child abuse and didnt know the details-well the story breaks all the news channels about how this kid was treated and the guy getting arrested and that is how we all found out and then Dr.Phil got ahold of the story and came to town so now its being aired tonight...the guy and his wife said they were doing it to protect their son from himself and from another relative that molested him...creepy...
Friday - May 18, 2007

A Dr. Phil Prime Time Special: Caged
Dr. Phil goes inside the horrifying story of a 9-year-old boy who was allegedly held prisoner in his own home for three years. His father, Randall Piercy, is behind bars, charged with torturing his little son and locking him away from the rest of the world. Piercy says he�s a loving father, wrongly accused, but authorities found the boy in deplorable conditions: he was sitting on his bed in his underwear, his window was covered with paper, the light switch was taped over, and a soda bottle on the floor was filled with urine. Dr. Phil takes a firsthand look at the conditions the boy was living in, then sits down for a face-to-face interview with the alleged abuser and asks some hard questions. Piercy has two older sons, Josh and Jacob, who offer two widely divergent accounts of what went on in the family home. When the father and both sons are asked to take a lie detector test, who appears to be telling the truth, and who declines to submit to the test at all? Is justice served with Piercy behind bars, or is this a simple case of an overprotective father taking measures to protect his son? Tune in, and decide for yourself.

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland