110,snake wrangler,fishing fool
At 2007-08-09 on 1:09 a.m.

with the heat index it felt like 110 degrees today and standing outside today i was like gosh i feel for whoever has to work outside or doesnt have air or those miners stuck underground and our troops in Iraq...I cant deal with heat like this anymore..

I was about to let my dog out this morning and I notice a black head sticking up in the grass-yikes-a snake-i dont do snakes AT ALL-i've had major encounters with deadly snakes-well poison ones when we lived on our acreage,my rooster actually sved my life one time by running up to me and spurring me on my back porch which scarred the hell out of me too and then I notice at the bottom of the stairs was a huge moccasin-so in my eyes my rooster was warning me-i know funny image to think of!!
Well I woke doug up and he and I looked like elmer fudd looking for that lil varmit-i had a shovel and doug had wes's bb gun and that snake was fast-i took a stab at it with the shovel and missed and then it crawled in my neighbors bushes and doug shot at it with the bb gun which made it run off again and sent us a chasing afterwards and we're both laughing cause we look like scared fools...we come back in and i keep looking for it and i was on the phone with crystal and look out the corner of my eye and the sucke is now on my back porch and looks even bigger-i call doug again and we go rushing outside and the snake is nowhere to be found which is more scary then knowing where its at and im still on the phone with crystal and she was like hell nooo i dont play that game with snakes either...we never could find it and when doug was looking around i went behind him and rubbed his leg and he about shitted on himself and said he was going to shoot me in the face with the bb gun-i told him he would miss just like he did with the snake :)~ i grilled out tonight and just knew when i took off the grill cover it was going to jump on me-all this heat is probably bringing them out...im scared for my dog now!!

my child Wes came home last Saturday morning and he's lost a lot of weight but still looked the same-his forearms are bigge which he has always had arms like popeye...he's glad to be back home but is adjusting to the heat again and pretty much has been fishing or shrimping eveyday since he's been back "real fishing"-we've hardly seen him since he's been back-hanging out with his buddys...he brought back too big coolers of frozen sockeye,king salmon and some other kinds,some trout and whatever else he caught so we have a freezer full of alaskan fishies...he's already damaged his cell phone since he's been home and had to gt another one yesterday(it was in his tackle box and the tide came in and soaked it)his friend Jen moved everything but his tackle box-that boy is a clutz and me and hubby and doug have said over and over "WES IS HOME" ;) it was kind of quiet around here when he was gone but im glad he's back of coarse...

my niece had spacers put on her teeth monday and thurs.(today) she gets her braces put on-her lil mouth is sore!!

We lived here in this house for 10 years now and everytime the shuttle goes up you use to could see it good but everybodys oak trees have grown really big the past ten years and today we couldnt see it thru the trees or the the heat haze-its really cool watching it go up-wish we could of seen it and im glad it went up safely!!!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland