FLOOD GATES AND ANOTHER ADVENTURE IN THE LIFE OF PATTI
At 2007-09-19 on 2:14 a.m.

On Monday we got 8 inches of rain-today it rained off and on all day and tomorrow there is 80% chance of rain and 60% on thurs.-our back yard is nice and flooded and the frogs are going crazy loving it...

I am nursing a late summer sunburn-sunday we went to the Jaguar games-which it was suppose to rain but was sunny/hot/humid as heck so im sporting a nice farmers tan-i went to the bathroom and there were 2 ladys passed out on the floor and people were covering them in wet towels then i saw one elderly lady being wheelchaired out by the medics and then the medics had to go in the stands and carry this one guy out-he was totally passed out and limp and seemed to be in his 20's so dont know if he was drinking and passed out or it was a combo from the sun...BUTTTTTT our Jaguars squeeked out a win-they had us worried so now we're 1-1...

Monday hubby took a half a day off of work to go get a new tag for his boat and trailer and i went with him and then we had lunch and then we went to find someplace to store the boat cause we're not allowed to keep things like that in our yards-not that i would want to...we found a place right up the street so that was good...my poor dog is still sooooo scared of boats-he crys and crys when he gets around one-he saw my husbands old boat fall on him a few years ago and all the screaming going on and the medics trying to save him and get him out-its amazing how that cause trauma to our dog too-poor baby!!!

okkkkk more Patti drama-this year sucks for me and my family-grrrrr-I got a call from my drs. office today which I knew something must of been wrong cause they only call if something is wrong-with the test I had done lst Friday they found out that I have an enlarged Uterus and I have to have more test done next week-this is scry to me-they said it could be 4 things and the worst being Overian Cancer and that is not a good cancer to have,or it could be fibroid tumors,endometriosis or maybe something less severe....I've only told my husband,my friend,and on here...My husband doesnt want me to read anything about it-he doesnt want me to worry and he wants me to just let the drs. do what they have to do and then go from there but im a "gotta know everything" kinda of person and worry my ass off until I find out what is wrong...so we shall see what happens and go on from there!!!

Today was the only 2nd day in my husbands working history to ever call in sick-this was before i got the dr. call-he was mentally exhausted and slept all day long-he needed it..this job decision is kicking his butt and he doesnt know why-he's never had such a hard time trying to make a choice in his life like this....

peace out!!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland