OLD FRIENDS & FOOTBALL
At 2007-11-20 on 1:48 a.m.

Friday night me and the hubby went out to eat when he got home from work and Wes went to his old school cause the football team is in the state playoffs-GO BEARS-he saw friends he hasnt seen since graduation and he he talked to his old coach(hey baby)!!! He didnt stay for the whole game cause he had to go into work for a few hours on Saturday... Doug took his new love to St.Augustine and took a buggy ride around and they went on a ghost tour but didnt see any ghost :( it was very chilly too that night-we had to run our heater for the first time this fall but we're back in the 70's this week-gotta love N.Florida!!!

After me and the hub had dinner we went to Kohls and we saw my hubbys bestfriend growing up wife and one of thier daughters-I went to school with the wife and we kind of knew each other-know each other better after school...Kerri still looked all skinny and young and I soooo cant belive their Daughter is now 17 and all tomboy-she had on her basketball uniform and was tall like her mama...Jimmy and Kerri's 3rd child Katie has been battling cancer of the spine for years and then went into remission but I guess it came back again since the last tiem we saw them but Kerri said Katie has been in remission again for a year-so god bless her lil soul and hope it stays away-they go to NYC for her treatments!!! Speaking of cancer I cant believe that it has been a lil over a year since Dougs friend Austin passed away from brain cancer-I thought it was around Thanksgiving but doug said it was Oct.29th i think...

Saturday was a lazy chilly day-I actually went thru a lot of my pictures trying to find some of my Aunt Jean since we are going to trial next week-and that was fun and sad looking how fast our lives have gone by...

Sunday we had the jags game against the Charges-yeaaa JAGS...It was a great game and we had fun-doug actually rode with us-he usually rides with his friends-Wes and Dougs friend and my lil friend Diana rode with us like she always does and makes it a fun trip-it was one of those games I didnt know how to dress-it wasnt cold it was kind of perfect but when the sun went down it would of been chilly so I dressed in layers and was hormonal and was hot the whole game!!!grrrr I guess they were celebrating Veterns Day this game cause they Had Phil Stacy sing the National Anthem-he's our hometown man who is in the Navy and did good this past year on American Idol-he sounded awesome-wouldnt you know it it was the first game I didnt take my camera-double grrrr-then at half time Phil sang again "Proud To Be An American" and then they swore in 100 new recruits on the field and one fo them was Wes's good friend Mark-I was teary eye-GET THIS-HE STILL HASNT TOLD HIS PARENTS THAT HE ENLISTED-they live one street over from us and when I see his mom I cant stop and talk to her anymore-I just wave-he is scared to death to tell his parents-they happened to be in Ohio-they did get a shot of him on the news....that boy is so crazy...he came over Sunday night and me and the husband jumped in his shit telling him to tell his parents already-it breaks my heart that they dont know and i know he wants to tell them...

We had some really nice firefighters from San Diago sitting in front of us at the game and they had their Chargers jerseys on and of coarse some Jags fan were giving them smack and everybody was laughing including them-they gave smack too-but then you have those few asshole fans who have to take it to the next level and throw shit at them-i hate people like that....I honestly think if somebody hit me with something i would be in jail-im not a badass AT ALL but those kind of things just tick me off...

Before we got to the stadium we hit a lil traffic cause HBO is filming a movie here about the Florida Election mess years ago-we rolled down the windows and yelled some stuff and hope we make the movie ;) lol there are some good actors in it like kevin spacey and others...We thought there was some riot going on then we saw the bush/cheney signs and gore/kerry signs and so ohhhh their shooting the movie...soooo sick of hearing about the hanging chad shit already...to me that ordeal had to do with the media calling the state voting over when it wasnt-florida has 2 time zones and one wasnt finished voting yet...and cant forget the geezers who dont know how to vote anymore-j/kidding when in doubt blame the kids or geezers!!!

I have a new love in my life that makes my heart go pitter patter-its our hea coach Jack Del Rio and also Tom Selleck has snuck back in there after returning to tv once again on Vegas....as a teenager I named our dog magnum after magum p.i. ;)~

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland