DUMMYS
At 2007-11-21 on 2:38 a.m.

or that should say "dummy"!! when my hubby got off at work I met him at wal-mart parking lot so we could ride together to the hospital to see his stepdad who is battling cancer again and when we get there its around 6:00pm and we stopped at the help desk and asked where Bens room is and how to get there-well we started down the hallway and I said we turn here and hubby says no we go this way-so we went his way and ended up in ICU and the signs said it was closed until 7pm so we had a hour to kill and went to get something to eat since I hadnt eaten all day so we go back at 7pm get into the ICU go to his room # and its not him-lol-so we go to the nurses desk and they said you are in the wrong wing you need to be WHERE I SAID WE NEEDED TO TURN OVER AN HOUR AGO lmao men!!!! i felt so bad seeing all those sick people-this one poor old lady looked she most of fallen on her face or something-she didnt look like she was going to make it....So we finally find Bens room and his wife and some of thier kids are there and they were glad to see us and Ben looked better to me then the last time I saw him-we really dont think he will make it out of the hospital this time or rehab if he goes there this weekend-the cancer started in his lungs and is now wrapped around his spine and paralized him a few weeks ago-thats how they found it in his spine-he is sad about being in the hospital for Thanksgiving and here i am whinning about haveing to cook and not being in the mood for it this year...shame on me!!! His wife can tallllllllllllllk your ass off and she is funny as heck but she drives my hubby nuts-he cant stand it when she talks so much and over talks Ben but Bens use to it...I feel bad for her cuase she use to weigh over 500lbs and used a walker and she is younger then me-then she had one of the kind of bands put on her stomach and she lost 200lbs so she is still around 300lbs and she is so self conscious of her weight and is made fun of when she goes out in public....she has gland and hormone problems...Its one of those marriages that she was only 16 when she got married and im guessing ben was in his 40's and it was his 4th marriage but its been his longest I think-He was married to my husbands mom the 2nd time around I think and he loved his mom to death and raised the boys like his own and then my husbands mom just had a lot of mental problems and left everyone and his stepdad was so upset he left the boys and my hubby being the youngest was left to raise himself at the age of 14 in a super tiny trailer...there are a lot of hurt and trust issues there for my husband but him and his stepdad are trying to work it out now and it seems to be going well-like i told him tonight it had to be a tough situation for him too to just have his wife leave him and my husband understands that now but being 14 a kid doesnt know that...still doesnt make it right but he understands it better...

damnnnn i've been typing a lot lately-so not like me-im going thru my hyper phase i guess...

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland