here comes hanna
At 2008-09-02 on 3:32 p.m.

we got the storm hanna heading right towards us-should be another busy week wondering what to do-its usually a last mintue choice cause these things change so quick....these things are lined up out at sea like planes waiting to take off...

My mom had her surgery last monday-she had her left knee replaced and now she is in a rehab center and they are working her big time-she should be there for atleast 10 days...she is sore but they said she is ahead of schedule...

we went and saw her the other night and there was the creepiest guy there-my husband called him "carl" from sling blade he followed me with his eyes and stared right thru me the whole way-i was scared to death and i dont get scared easy-i said is this a rehab center or a mental ward-i also covered my neck i have a thing about my neck-somebody grabbing it or touching it-and i could just feel this man walking behind me even though he wasnt it and i yelled at my hubby to wait up an he said im watching him...it was creepy..and now i have to take her tennis shoes up there tonight and im scared im going to see him again...

We had a fun filled weekend-Friday we went to the first annual songwriters festival at Amelia Island and had a blast-there was some amazing songwriters there who have wrote tons of great hits-it was very a relaxed setting and our country star friend John Wiggins gave me and my hubby a shout out on stage :) pictures are posted on myspace of coarse....

Then Saturday night was the kenny chesney concert and it was fantastic-besides the company-no comment-but kenny played his longest show to date and he had uncle cracker with him and miranda lambert-he played for over 3 hours and gave it his all...

As great as kenny was I think we had more fun Friday night just chillaxing to some great music written and sung by the writers themselves...and we had happy company with us lol...

Monday we didnt do anything for labor day-i had a migraine all day...

i need to start dinner then go see my friend sling blade-ughhhh

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland