WEEKEND UPDATE!!!
At 2005-05-16 on 12:27 p.m.

Lets see if I can remember what all we did-the mind is going quick on me!! ;)~
Doug went over to Andrews to swim,Wes went to Marks-same ole same ole!! My husband and I went shopping and then went and had a late supper at a chinese restaurant-everything was so packed-people spending that friday paycheck i guess!!! When we were leaving this guy wrecked his motorcycle right in front of us~he turned in front of a car and tried to stop but he put his bike down-luckly he had on his helmet(which you dont have to wear one in fl.),my husband got out to help him lift his bike up,i think the guy hurt his leg a lil bit was ok and rode off!!!

Saturday~we got up and headed down to Daytona to spend the day-we went to the big flea market they have there and the weather was great-not too hot and a good breeze...then we went and had lunch at crackle barrel and it was soooooo good and then we sat outside in the rocking chairs and played a greattttt game of cheakers-lol-we had people watching us--ohhhhh the added pressure-i made a stupid move and lost but barely ;) it was actually fun!!! then we drove along the beach and the water was so pretty and teal color and of coarse on the way home i fell asleep!!! lol lucky me!!! then we just picked up wendys for dinner to take home and got our lil free jr. frosty-that is so sickning what that woman did to that company-of coarse being the teenagers that they are-my son doug and his friends got several free frostys this weekend!! Doug stayed the night at Andrews after he screwed up our computer and my husband had to figure out how to fix it all night!!! then we watched "meet the fockers" and went to beddy bye!!!

Sunday I went and got my hair cut finally and there was the saddest thing there-a man was there getting his haircut with his 2 grandsons-they were about 6 and 8 and you could tell that the youngest one had been crying-when they left my hairdresser said that thier mom passed away on Saturday from cancer-that just broke my heart!!!
Then i went to the store and bought doug some cookies to take to his track and field banquet and then went home and sropped everything off and then went and tanned and the hubby mowed our yard and it looks great etc..................... lol.....then he went and got a hair cut!!! and then we grilled out-how americana was our weekend!!!??? lmao

Friday night i bought me a skirt to wear to Dougs graduation and you should of seen my husbands face-your going to wear a skirt????? lol-i never wear dresses or skirts-i like dress pants but i found a cute one-i hate stockings/panty hose i dont know how woman wear them everyday-my skirt has a lining in it so i dont have to wear a slip and my legs have some sun on them so im not wearing hoses!!! :)

My cousin crystal has called me a million times since friday and i've missed all of her calls and havent had a chance to call her back!!! I have so many people that i need to call its crazy!!!
My niece made the traveling team for gymnastics and is doing great with it already-shes learning quick!!!
well i need to goooo gooo gooo-too much to do today and i have cramps from hell-just thought i would share that with you all!!!!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland