FUN DATE NIGHT
At 2005-11-04 on 1:12 a.m.

Me and the Husband went on a date to the Fair tonight and had a really good time-it was kind of boring at first cause we got there kind of early and hardly anybody was there yet which made us a easy target for all the freaky looking Fair workers who run the games....we just ignored them :)
we had more important things to do like go look at the baby farm animals(im such a country bumpkin at heart)I dont know if its because its just the second night of the Fair of the 2 weeks its here but they didnt really have many animals like they usually do-i was dissappointed-then we looked at all the crafts and then we pigged out on that great Fair food-it was soooo goood and I brought home some Cotton Candy(my fav.)and a candy apple-yummmm-we did play one game and i won thank you very much :) i won one of my favorite things-a sock monkey!! lol I already have one and Bo has one and now Bo has another one-the fair one is kind of ghetto looking but it does make monkey sounds so its cute!!!
Then we headed over to the concert grounds to watch singer Craig Morgan and he was really good and funny-he did a good job-thats the first concert i have been to in ages....i miss going to concerts....i'll tell ya what I miss-having kids to take to the fair-that sucks-i need to adopt or something-i would of taken my niece and nephew but Bailey had gymnastics and they both had school tomorrow...my own children wouldnt go with thier mommy and daddy-lol-i guess thats what we have to look forward to from now on-its just hard to get use to cause we did EVERYTHING together as a family...

MAJOR PROPS TO MY WONDERFUL HUSBAND~he was named employee of the month today-yeahhhhhhh-he got some good lil gifts and a special parking space!!! lol

My poor oldest child Wes went to the eye dr. today for an exam and his eyes are so bad-his prescription changed a lot in his left eye-we all wear glasses and cant see worth crap....when we were walking out he said im 20 years old and i've already lost most of my hair and now im blind too and my hearing is going to go next!!! i told him he was still my cute handsome oldest baby-that didnt make him feel any better!! lol

Youngest son Doug put in 2 job applications today-keep your fingers crossed for me-lol-the one place he put in before called him several times to go in for an interview and he never did-he did try and call the guy back several times and he wasnt there-so he did try....

I get so tired so early now with the time change-i hate the time change and it getting dark early....
later

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland