PASSINGS
At 2006-02-01 on 11:09 p.m.

It seems like everybody on DL knows someone who has passed this week or about to~Blessings go out to the ones affected...
There was a girl that I went to high school with-her name was Debbie and she always had a smile on her face-ALWAYS-and she was a cheerleader and just very outgoing-Like many friends you never see each other again once school gets out even if you live in the same town. I saw in Mondays paper that she passed away and she was only 42 and had 2 daughters it seems one was still in elementary school,it sounds like she had a great life and husband and in her death notice picture she still had that big smile!!
Makes me think of my own death one day-have I dont everything that I wanted to do-NO-have I told my loved ones how much they mean to me-PROBABLY NOT AS MUCH AS I SHOULD HAVE-will I have that chance to do so on my deathbed or will I die alone and scared-I THINK ABOUT THESE THINGS AND IT SCARES ME!!!!
Just seeing someone you once knew died at what I still consider a young person,just makes me do a lot of thinking-inner thinking......

On a positive note-Wes has a date this Saturday with a new girl he really seems to like-he doesnt fall often for a girl but when he does its usually hard and then he gets his feelings hurts and then doesnt date for years-thats why I like my boys not having girlfriends in their lives!! :) they dont need all that heartache at a young age-get through with college and then date all you want-hehe mama's wishful thinking-although hubby wants grandkids NOWWWWWWWWW!!!!

Crystal called today and she goes into the Hospital Friday and swallows her BIG ASS radiation pill and hopefully this will kill all the cancer cells once and for all and she can get back on her Thyroid meds-she sounded soooo tired and weak-she cant get near her boys until next week or eat off the same utensils and she had a scare the other night-her ex boyfriend(the grosses thing ever and abuser)and the father of her boys-had his girlfriend call Crystals husbands cell phone late at night when they were asleep and left a message for her boys telling them to call their daddy-his rights were terminated years ago and Crystals husband adopted them last year-the boys dont even know what (cooter yes that is what he calls himself)looks like....so now she is worrying about him doing something stupid while she is away from the house-he lives in a different city(about 2 hours from them) and they live in a gated community-thank god!!! He is just always in the back of her mind and always will be-just liek another friend of mine who has to deal with something like that!!!

Well tomorrow is Groundhog day but in Florida we have Pelican day-tonight is the first night i've heard about that so im not sure what the pelican is suppose to see or do!!! lol

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland