Appointments.....
At 2006-10-12 on 1:22 p.m.

I have so many appointments that I need to set up or change and everybody is "away from their phones now or out of the office-please leave a message"!!
I need to set up an appt. for me and hubby to get our teeth cleaned-grrrr-I got a note from my drs. office saying she isnt going to be in the office next week for my appt. and that i need to call and change it-I need to call and see if I can get into any of the other locations faster to have my back done-the first available appt. is the day before Thanksgiving and i dont want to do that.....more on that....

Yesterday I went to the Rehab/Pain Management place for my first visit and first off the air wasnt working in the waiting room and it was soooo hot,then I had to do a urine test-i guess they check you each time you come to make sure your not just there cause your hooked on pain killers which they have signs up all over the rooms about narcotics etc...I felt like I was in a drug rehab place instead of a pain clinic/PT office...Im sure there are a lot of people hooked on pain pills-god knows I could see how it could happen but since I really dont handle meds too well I endure the pain for the most part...They couldnt do anything for my back yesterday-i have to wait until the day before Thanksgiving and this is why im trying to change it-I have to be given a local and an epidural so they can inject the meds into my lower spine and I have to have this done 3 times and I have to have somebody to drive me-the PA said if I have it done in the hospital they would put me to sleep but if they do it in office they give me a local cause he likes to be able to talk to the patients while they are doing the procedure-so i chose that way cause im more scared of being put to sleep-he said my neurosurgeon really wants me to have surgery but he thinks im going the right way for now-we shall see!!!
He did give me some injections into my shoulder and today its really sore-it usually takes a couple fo weeks for it to kick in-hopefully sooner....

Hubby has a job interview tomorrow-yeahhhhh-buttttttt-the lady told him on the phone last night that she thinks he is too qualified and would get bored real quick cause thier company isnt big like he is use to working in...it doesnt hurt to go talk to them in person!!!
Last night we went and bought him a new suit and we both had horriable headaches so it wasnt fun shopping and we had some annoying as hell guy helping us-i know-im mean as hell :)~

well I need to go pick up dry cleaning and get home and get my halloween decorations out of the attic and get to decorating!!!
dang im chatty today.... :x

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland