BUSY DAY
At 2007-01-07 on 12:23 a.m.

It seems like me and hubby have been running around town all day-we first got ready and almost out the door when my mom called and told me that her sister-my Aunt Linda has just found out that she has Fibromyalgia-welcome to the club of pain and frustrations Aunt Linda!!
Hubby and I made it to the mattress store and bought our bed and Dougs a new pillow top mattress so I hope they feel xtra comfy tonight-its hard to tell if you like the mattress you bought by lying on it in the store!!
We took them home like the Beverly Hillbillies on top of our suv and I just knew they were going to blow off but they didnt ;)

With all this warm weather and rain we've been getting our yard keeps growing so my hubby actually paid somebody to mow the yard for him today-he never does that-he is a hands on man but he's been too busy lately to get it done and Wes has a broken leg and Doug is allergic to grass etc...and that leaves me and with my bad back-no way-I use to love to mow the yard but I just cant do it anymore...The lil bit of cool weather that we've had hasnt done anything to kill the mosquitos-my legs are all tore up by them so its looks to be a bad year for them....

We then went and bought Doug a new twin size bed to free up some room-it has drawers underneath it and a bookcase shelf and he likes it so thats good...I dropped hubby off so he could put it together and then I went shopping for new comforter sets and i must say i do luv mine-i dont want anybody to sleep or lay on it-lol-and my new sheets are so soft and silky-they are sateen...I think we're so tired that we might sleep well even if our new mattress isnt comfy...

My crazy ass son(wes) with the broken leg and torn everything and blown out knee has gone bowling as I type this-he is bored out of his wits with no more Jaguar and FSU games for the year....
Doug just left to go hang out with his buddy Andrew-he leaves tomorrow to head back to Utah...My friend karen who just had a baby girl a few months ago-husband just left the other morning to go to Iraq-i'll be so glad when this war is over with-we just buried a local soldier this week....

hope the rest of everyones weekend is enjoyed and relaxed!! :)

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland