~*~HAPPY V/DAY~*~
At 2007-02-14 on 2:15 p.m.

I HOPE EVERYONES DAY IS FILLED WITH TONS OF LOVE <3 and if you dont have a luvbug love yourself :)

My hubby is mad at me once again :) Im not really a V-Day celebrater-I do love roses just not on this day cause they hike the prices way up-I rather get some beautiful Tulips or I like to get a rose bush and plant it in my yeard so I can enjoy it all year long and god knows I dont need Chocolate but I dont mind going out to have dinner on this day :) and every year I tell hubby not to get me anything and he says okkkk but are you sure and yes I am buttttttt every year I always get him something :) this morning I was in a deep sleep and I hear him say "im going to kill you" lol "you said we werent going to buy each other anything"!!!!! I had his lil gifts sitting by the front door when he left this morning-he didnt open them yet-they are sitting on the table...I love suprising him-his last words were be ready when I get home and were going to have a nice dinner :) I love doing for others then having things done for me-when I see something that I really want I ask for or get it!!

In other news-we did our Taxes last night which we were dreading bigtime since hubby got a payout package from his job last year,plus a bonus,plus being hired as temp.contractor for the same company and plus getting a new job-we just knew we were going to have to pay out the ass this year butttt our Tax guy ROCKSSSSSS BIG TIME...We actually get back instead of owing and the things he could write off added up-working from home,using space in our home to work from the house,dry cleaning,having to buy suits for work etc......plus all the donations we make thru out the year to goodwill always helps us out...the boys did their taxes with us and they were happy with thier results...THANK YOU LORD FOR THINGS WORKING OUT AT THE END OF THE DAY :)

And other big news-hubby got offered a job buttttt its not local-its in Orlando and after he meets with them I think he might take it-yikes-im excited on one hand but I have never ever moved from my city(just different counties)what do we do?! do we leave our family and everything we know to follow a new direction in our lives? I always thought it would be neat to live someplace else at least once in my life time to see what else the world has to offer but that doesnt mean we'll like it...I guess we'll do like we always do "FOLLOW OUR HEARTS" AND "CHOOSE THE DIFFICULT RIGHT OVER THE EASY WRONG" and make it a family vote...we shall see...I do have lots of family that live in/around the Orlando area so I would know somebody but its not "my family"....even though the money would be much better then what he's making now that will not have a factor in our decision-i dont think?! ;)

HUGS AND LUV TO MY D/LAND BUDDYS ON THIS V-DAY AND EVERYDAY!!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland