Merry Christmas!
At 2007-12-26 on 1:25 a.m.

We had a very nice holiday-Christmas Eve we go to my parents house and open gifts and we had a great time besides both of my boys being sick-Wes has a really bad cold and Doug is really allergic to all the cats in my moms house-even if she puts them outside and vacummes a million times,it still destroys his body and today he really is paying for it...

We got my dad soooo good-we bought one of those fake lottery tickets and he won(not really)$25,000 and it was the funniest thing ever-my brother really thought it was a real one too and they were already spending that money and my dumbass was suppose to be recording it on my digital camera and I THOUGHT it was recording but it wasnt so i missed out on catching my dad really crying cause he was so happy and laughing so hard and my brother cussing my dad out calling him the lucky sob-and then afterwards everybody was calling me a tard cause i didnt catch it on tape-i was t'o too but that made the joke on me-and then my dad tried to play it off like he knew it was fake and was just trying to trick everybody... yeaaaaa

My mom bought my dad a gps for his van and his engine blew up last week and is having a new one put in-so with that lottery ticket prank he thought he was getting himself a new car...We told my dad that he is getting old and might start wondering away from the house so strap the gps on his body to find his way back home!!! lol my mom told Doug to put in the wrong address so he couldnt find his way back home ;)

Our cvs is open 24 hours so on our way home we had to stop and get Wes some meds and Doug couldnt get home fast enough to go see his girlfriend before she left to go out of town at 4am-young love!!

I stayed up super late as always finishing things off and making new stockings cause I couldnt find the boys old ones and I had to make Bo one too so Santa could put his doggy toys in there ;)

How times have changed-instead of waking up at the crack of dawn by lil boys asking can we open presents yet?-we all woke up around 1pm-I guess the cold and allergi meds knocked them out..By the time we all got up and opened gifts it was almost 4pm and decided not to go out to eat so we broke our Christmas ritual and just chilled at home which was ok with us...

We all got great gifts with not too many returns-thank goodness!! I will wait awhile until I do that-give it a few days...It was a gloomy day outside so I didnt see any knew lil bikes riding around-its not like we hardly have any kids in our neighborhood anyway-I guess bikes and outdoor stuff is out and high tech indoor stuff is in-kind of sad if you ask me!!

Oh we did buy the boys real lottery tickets for their stockings and hubby bought 10 os they could have 5 a piece but they gave him eleven which he didnt know-so instead of giving one of the boys an extra one i took it and scratched it off last night :) and you could win up to 5 times and I did-total of $25 which made the boys mad-too bad suckkkkers-thats what you get for calling your mama a tard!!! :)~

I feel the tingle in my ears and sinus so im probably catching Wes's toxins...grrrrr

HAPPY HOLIDAYS

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland