WIDE AWAKE.....
At 2008-01-15 on 3:21 a.m.

Saturday we bought a new big comfy recliner for our already too crowded living room and tonight I passed out in it for about 5 hours and now im wide awake...I didnt even hear Dougs girlfriend Erin leave and I just asked doug if she was still her and he said no-and i was like crap-please tell me I wasnt snoring or had my mouth wide open-he said no but i was passed out and that they were going to get a sharpie and write all over my face-nice huh!! I better go check!!

so our weekend was all about FOOTBALL!! hard to believe I know...First we watched the Packers win-yeaaaaaa-go Brett Favre-I love him!! Then we had our lil gathering at our house to watch our Jaguars(Hi Carolyn) get beat by the Pats(hate them)honestly I thought we could beat them but we killed ourselves-I dont think the Pats are all that good...I wanna just rip the rest of Belichicks sleeves off his nasty ass sweatshirts-cheaters!!! :)~ oh well next year for my Jags maybe!!

Sunday we watched the cowboys lose and I still cant believe the media makes such a big deal about Romo dating Jessica Simpson-well better yet making her the reason they lose-Hello Tom Brady dates the biggest model out there today and others have their high profile wives/girlfriends...anyway i was glad the cowboys lost-Im a Tom Coughlin fan-he was our old head coach...Then came the other downer-Dougs girlfriend is the biggest Colts fan and they lost and it was a horriable football weekend around here...so I guess im hoping the Packers beat the hell out of the Patriots...

Me and my cousin Crystal had a long talk-whats new that girl can talk-and none of that email as directed to me and my mom she said...Her and her family left today to go on a 7 day cruise-lucky...

My mom went to the dr. today and her knee is healing well but she'll need a knee replacement sometime or another...

today was also my nephew Daultons 17th b/day-time flys bye :(

Dougs friend Andrew is flying home tomorrow adn they are all meeting him at the airport~WELCOME BACK FROM IRAQ!! might be weirdish-andrew was dating Dougs girlfriend before he left to go to Iraq and while he was still away-long story here-Doug liked Erin and was going to tell her last year on New Years Eve-they had been close friends for like 3 years and the timing was never right for either one-well Doug told all his friends how he felt about Erin and was going to ask her out etc...so their all over at andrews parents house last new years eve and what does Doug see-andrew kissing Erin...It tore Doug apart and made him not a happy camper but he swallowed his pride and showed the man he is and tried to get over it as best as he could and gave them his blessing-Erin went up to Utah to visit andrew before he left to go to war and when he left she found out while they were together he cheated on her with other girls quit a few times(andrew has a major history of doing that to his girlfriends)so Erin talked to andrew about it while he was in Iraq and he admitted to it and broke up with her and gave her and Doug his blessing and doug and Erin have been dating since Nov. and I like her a lot and her mom loves Doug-she didnt like andrew at all-she said he was too advance if you know what i mean-which i do!! buttttt in defence of Andrew he really is a great kid and he has always been like our other boy but he has a problem being faithful to girls and nobody can understand it-he gets all the girls and then cheats on them-hes kind of goofy like duhhhhhh airhead and he's cute but nothing great...anyway enough about young love-just hope there isnt any drama when they see each other which andrews siste isnt talking to Erin anymore but I wonder if she knows the whole story of her brother cheating on erin and knowing that doug was going to ask her out but started kissing her anyway-you dont do that to friends and we have been close friends with andrews parents and i havent heard from them in a year so oh well-trust me-this past year I dont give a shit what they think-i've had too much to worry about-as they have with their son at war-but I can seperate the two-guess they cant...

the good thing about being wide awake is The Australian Open is on live and Venus is playing-I love my tennis!!

and on another great note-my friend that had surgery in Cali. is out of the hospital and is staying there to finish her radation treatments and then she will start chemo a lil later-they are still giving her throat time to heal incase te chemo makes her sick...she is doing better...yeah!!!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland