elections can be fun....
At 2008-11-05 on 1:56 p.m.

I must admit I love election night watching the polls and numbers come in.. It took me a long time to pick who I was going to vote for and in the end my guy didnt win but thats ok im a believer in backing up whoever is running our country and at the end of 4 years if you like what they have done then you vote to keep them in...I was raised in a Democratic family but after Reagan I kind of changed to Republican but now I see myself more as a Independent...I liked Clinton alot but he ruined himself with the whole Monica crap...I didnt like Gore or Kerry so I went with Bush which I dont think he has gotten a fair shot from day one-first was all the election issues did he win or not etc...then came 9/11 and as much as that affected our country-the worst that i hope i'll ever see in my life time-I really think that made Bush almost go crazy-our country was atacked and he wanted to defend it-do I think he went after the wrong people yes but he did get one evil person taken out..And that is something he never recovered from and hurt himself but I think he meant well trying to protect our country...

But last night I was so glad to see that both parties speeches were really good and civil and I hope that is what is in store for the next 4 years-Im so glad that the idots didnt come out and cause problems and I pray that they dont...this country doesnt need that at all-that would be taking a major step back...

The only issue I have is using the first African American President-I think we all know that and it is a amazing thing but dont make it racial-Like Carolyn H20 said call him Mr.President not mister black president-I think that takes away from his white hertiage too-just like Tiger Woods he is bi racial and is the best golfer and has brought the attention of golf to the black race but wen he is on the coarse he is another golfer...

I just hate using someones color any color as a topic-being raised in the south I hate racsim-I've always taught my boys that there is one race and thats the human race and you judge people as an individual not by their color...

I only wish the best for our country and honestly I dont know why anyone would want that job!!

back forth

navigate
current
archives
extras
profile

contact
notes
e-mail

thanks
design
diaryland